Roll of Honour

There have been many people over the years who have supported Badminton in England over the years by line judging at major and minor tournaments, none more so than those who have officiated or been involved on the management side of 25 or more All England Badminton Championships. It is right that their dedication is acknowledged on this website. We have now arranged for them to receive a certificate acknowledging their dedication. We will add more names as they reach this amazing milestone. Our thanks therefore go to the following people:

John Alexander, William Coleman, Roger Coupar, Mike Cripp, Yvonne Fox, Graham Habbin, Abby Kumar, Keith LIndsay, Sid Misra, Anne Spencer, Bryan Taylor, Dennis Webb, Alan West, Colin Williams, Anne Morden, Brian Duarte and Ajay Shah
In addition, we have the ability to award life membership of the Association to anyone who has dedicated service to the Association over a long period. At present we have six Life Members: Keith Lindsay, former Secretary of the BLJAofE, John Alexander, President of the BLJAofE, Abby Kumar, former BLJAofE National Training Coordinator, Mavis Bryan, former Committee Member, Anne Spencer, former committee Member and Newsletter editor, Horace Mitchell former Chairman of the BLJAofE
The English Badminton Award was instituted by Badminton England in 1993 for long standing exceptional service to badminton in England. Four of our current or former committee members have received this award:
Colin Williams: 2006/07; Mavis Bryan: 2008/09; Keith Lindsay: 2009/10; Abby Kumar: 2011/12; Anne Morden 2017
The Badminton World Federation presents its Meritorious Service Award for excellence and service to the sport and to the badminton community. In 2000 this award was given to the BLJAofE President: John Alexander and in 2013 to the former BLJAofE National Training Coordinator: Abby Kumar
The Torch Trophy Trust Award is presented for outstanding sports volunteering. In 2012 this award was given to Abby Kumar for his contribution to the Olympic Games both for his work in the years prior to the 2012 Olympic Games in  training line judges and liaising with LOCOG and also for being one of the two line judge coordinators at the Olympic Games themselves.
Badminton England Volunteer of the year Award 2017
Kate Rowlatt for her fantastic work in the services of Badminton over the previous 12 months
BLJAofE Supporters

Website by bmd

© copyright 2010 BUAofE. All rights reserved. Copyright Notice | Disclaimer | Privacy